Kingsgrove Public School

21st century learning in a caring, inclusive, multicultural learning community

Telephone02 9150 9097

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2018 Leadership team

  • Principal: Ms Beverley d'Astoli 
  • Relieving Deputy Principal: Ms Sarah Fermanis 
  • Relieving Assistant Principal Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten): Mrs Melinda Fernandez  
  • Assistant Principal Stage 1 (Years 1-2): Mrs Madalene Tsekas     
  • Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 2 (Years 3-4): Mrs Melissa Marshall 
  • Assistant Principal Stage 3 (Years 5-6): Mr Jonathan Falzon

Office administration  

  • School Administrative Manager: Mrs Meredith Maggs
  • School Administrative Officer (Kingsgrove Road): Mrs Voula Tsitsos, Mrs Deb Purcell, Mrs Jen Bowman
  • School Administrative Officer (Caroline Street): Mrs Maree D'Astoli
  • School Administrative Officer: Mrs Clare Heiss (part time)
  • General Assistant: Mr Bob Zajakovski, Mr Greg Davidson

Class teachers     

  • KC: Ms Chiu
  • K/1D: Mrs Dolce 
  • KF: Mrs Fernandez
  • KS: Mrs Kim 
  • 1A: Ms Rowling 
  • 1MZ: Mrs Marcuse & Mrs Zagaglia
  • 1/2M: Ms Mentzas 
  • 1S: Mr Stergiopoulos
  • 2R: Mr Rudd 

  • 3B: Ms Byce
  • 3V: Ms Vernon 
  • 3/4M: Mrs Marshall 
  • 4J: Mrs Jovcevska 
  • 4LF: Mrs Low & Mrs Farhat 
  • 5K: Ms Kanellos
  • 5H: Mr Hogan
  • 5/6P: Mrs Pitcher
  • 6F: Mr Falzon

Specialist staff

  • English and additional dialects: Mr Gasteratos, Mrs Savas
  • Learning and support / RFF: Mrs O'Riordan, Mrs Robinson, Miss Quayle
  • Community language Arabic: Mrs Wehbe & Mrs Saab
  • Community language Chinese: Mrs Chen 
  • Community language Greek: Mrs Tatara 
  • School counsellor: Mr Miljak

Student learning support officers

  • Mrs Chris Bartels
  • Mrs Justine Hogg
  • Ms Alisa Zivojinovic